Skip to content

Best salon booking software in Canada (2026, CAD pricing)

Disclosure: Milo makes one of the tools in this guide. We've kept every other company's figures to what its own website says, checked October 6, 2026, with a link to each source. Prices change, so confirm before you sign up.

The best salon booking software for a Canadian salon is the one whose real monthly cost fits how you get clients. A flat plan suits salons that book mostly their own clients; a marketplace with a per-client fee suits salons that want to be discovered. Here are six options, priced in Canadian dollars where the company publishes them.

How we compared

We read each company's official pricing page on October 6, 2026 and noted the monthly price, what extra team members cost, any fee on new clients, and card rates. Where a page doesn't state something, we say so rather than guess. We didn't include tools whose Canadian pricing we couldn't confirm.

Quick comparison

Salon booking software for Canada, checked October 6, 2026
ToolMonthly priceExtra team membersFee on new clientsSource
MiloCA$15.99 (Basic), CA$20.99 (Pro) or CA$30.99 (Max) a monthUp to 3 team members on Basic; unlimited on Pro and Max at no extra costNoneMilo plans
FreshaCA$29.95 a month (Independent) or CA$19.95 per team member a month (Team)Team plan priced per team memberOne-time 20% (minimum CA$6) on brand-new clients from the Fresha marketplace; none on returning clientsFresha pricing
Vagaro$35 a month for 1 bookable calendar, as listed on Vagaro's Canadian pricing pageExtra bookable calendars US$10 a month each, up to 7; more employees free after thatNot stated on the pricing pageVagaro pricing
Square AppointmentsFree for one location; Plus CA$35 or Premium CA$85 a month per locationUnlimited staff calendars on every planNone listed on the pricing pageSquare Appointments pricing (Canada)
Booksy$29.99 a month plus tax, on Booksy's Canadian pricing page$20 a month per extra staff member, for up to 14; free after thatOnly with Boost turned on: 30% of a new client's first visit, up to a $100 capBooksy pricing (Canada), Booksy Boost
JaneCA$59 (Balance, one practitioner, 20 appointments a month), CA$79 (Practice) or CA$99 (Thrive) a monthPractice and Thrive include one full-time practitioner; more cost extraNone listed on the pricing pageJane pricing

Milo

Who it suits: Independent salons, barbershops, spas and studios that want a flat price and no fee on new clients.

  • Price: CA$15.99 (Basic), CA$20.99 (Pro) or CA$30.99 (Max) a month
  • Team: Up to 3 team members on Basic; unlimited on Pro and Max at no extra cost
  • Fee on new clients: None
  • Card payments: Through Stripe: Stripe's rate plus 10¢ per payment
  • Drawbacks: Newer and smaller than the others; its client directory lists few businesses so far, and texts are only on Pro (300 a month) and Max (1,000).

Source: Milo plans

Fresha

Who it suits: Salons that want to be found on a large consumer marketplace and will pay per new client for it.

  • Price: CA$29.95 a month (Independent) or CA$19.95 per team member a month (Team)
  • Team: Team plan priced per team member
  • Fee on new clients: One-time 20% (minimum CA$6) on brand-new clients from the Fresha marketplace; none on returning clients
  • Card payments: 2.29% + CA$0.20 in person; 2.79% + CA$0.20 online
  • Drawbacks: The marketplace commission adds up if many new clients come through it; texts beyond 100 a month cost extra.

Source: Fresha pricing

Vagaro

Who it suits: Businesses that want a mature all-in-one platform with a marketplace, card readers and many add-ons.

  • Price: $35 a month for 1 bookable calendar, as listed on Vagaro's Canadian pricing page
  • Team: Extra bookable calendars US$10 a month each, up to 7; more employees free after that
  • Fee on new clients: Not stated on the pricing page
  • Card payments: Through Vagaro Merchant Services (free card reader); rates not listed on the pricing page
  • Drawbacks: Costs grow with each calendar up to seven, and add-ons are priced separately.

Source: Vagaro pricing

Square Appointments

Who it suits: Single-location businesses already using Square for payments, or anyone wanting a free starting plan.

  • Price: Free for one location; Plus CA$35 or Premium CA$85 a month per location
  • Team: Unlimited staff calendars on every plan
  • Fee on new clients: None listed on the pricing page
  • Card payments: 2.5% for credit cards in person; 0.75% + 7¢ for debit; 2.8% + 30¢ online
  • Drawbacks: Paid plans are priced per location, and the free plan covers one location only.

Source: Square Appointments pricing (Canada)

Booksy

Who it suits: Barbers and stylists who want an app clients already browse, with optional paid promotion.

  • Price: $29.99 a month plus tax, on Booksy's Canadian pricing page
  • Team: $20 a month per extra staff member, for up to 14; free after that
  • Fee on new clients: Only with Boost turned on: 30% of a new client's first visit, up to a $100 cap
  • Card payments: Not listed on the pricing page
  • Drawbacks: Each staff member up to 14 adds to the bill, and Boost's commission is a large share of a first visit.

Source: Booksy pricing (Canada), Booksy Boost

Jane

Who it suits: Canadian clinics and wellness practices (physiotherapy, massage, counselling) more than salons.

  • Price: CA$59 (Balance, one practitioner, 20 appointments a month), CA$79 (Practice) or CA$99 (Thrive) a month
  • Team: Practice and Thrive include one full-time practitioner; more cost extra
  • Fee on new clients: None listed on the pricing page
  • Card payments: Not listed on the pricing page
  • Drawbacks: Built for clinical charting rather than salon services, and the cheapest plan caps appointments.

Source: Jane pricing

What a commission costs a three-chair salon

An illustrative example, not data. Assume a salon with 3 chairs gets 15 brand-new clients a month through a marketplace, each spending $60.00 on their first visit. The fees below apply only to those first visits; returning clients carry no commission on any of these plans.

Monthly cost in the example, before tax and card fees
PlanPlan costNew-client feesTotal a monthHow it's worked out
Fresha (Team), all new clients from its marketplace$59.85$180.00$239.853 × CA$19.95 plan; 15 × 20% of $60.00 ($12.00 each)
Booksy with Boost, all new clients from Boost$69.99$270.00$339.99$29.99 + 2 × $20 plan; 15 × 30% of $60.00 ($18.00 each), before tax
Milo Basic (up to 3 team members)$15.99$0.00$15.99Flat plan, no fee on new clients
Milo Pro (unlimited team, texts included)$20.99$0.00$20.99Flat plan, no fee on new clients

The fair way to read this: a marketplace fee buys clients you might not have found yourself. If 15 new clients a month is more than you'd get on your own, the fee may be worth it. If most of your clients already know you, a flat plan keeps that money in the business.

Questions

Which booking app has no commission in Canada?

Milo charges no commission on new or returning clients on any plan; you pay a flat CA$15.99, CA$20.99 or CA$30.99 a month. Square Appointments' pricing page lists no commission either. Fresha charges a one-time 20% on new marketplace clients, and Booksy charges 30% of a first visit only when Boost is on.

What is the cheapest salon booking software in Canada?

Square Appointments has a free plan for one location. Among paid plans in this guide, Milo Basic is the lowest at CA$15.99 a month for up to three team members. Compare what each plan includes, because texts, extra staff and card fees change the real monthly cost.

Does Fresha charge a commission in Canada?

Yes, on one kind of booking: Fresha's pricing page lists a one-time 20% commission, with a CA$6 minimum, on brand-new clients who find you through the Fresha marketplace. Returning clients and clients who book through your own link carry no fee.

Which salon software works with Vagaro?

Milo has a two-way Vagaro sync: bookings, changes and blocked time move both ways, and checkouts made in Vagaro arrive in Milo with their tax, tip and payment type. That lets a salon try Milo without leaving Vagaro on day one.

Is there Canadian salon booking software with CAD pricing and HST?

Yes. Milo, Fresha, Jane and Square Appointments all show Canadian dollar prices, and Booksy has a Canadian pricing page. Milo is made in Ontario, bills in CAD, and adds HST and other taxes at checkout and in reports.

Want the full monthly cost, with card fees and texts? Read how much salon booking software costs in Canada.

Try Milo free Milo vs FreshaMilo vs Vagaro